Goodbye Christmas 2009, Hello Boxing Day

Posted: December 26, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

So that was Christmas 2009? Today just flew past. Nothing much out of the ordinary happened and as per eighteen year tradition, for me, I ended the day with more possessions than I started the day off with. I think it was a good haul though, not what I was expecting at all, especially not from family I hadn’t seeen for I don’t know how many years. Now it’s Boxing Day, I think it is now known as Day of Goodwill in South Africa but who knows, and the purpose of Boxing Day is unknown to me. Then again I hardly know the story behind almost any of the Public Holidays that I take for granted. Now is the time to start making New Year’s Resolutions. Maybe one of my resolutions will be to start writing film reviews for this, my blog.

Leave a Reply

