The Lovely Bones

Posted: December 27, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

From the moment that the words of The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold gently found their way into my ears, yes I cheated and listened to the audiobook instead of reading the book, I fell in love with Alice Sebold. Her enthralling tale of the murder and rape of Susie Salmon and the aftermath was simply divine. It is a pity that her second novel was not as brilliant at the first. Now I have to see the movie which ,due to all the hype I have been giving to it, I fear will not live up to my expectations.

Comments
  1. Nick Plowman says:

    At least you will see it before I ever do! I have a strong urge to stab you.

  2. anandaprakash says:

    hi…. dont worry it will be with in your expectation. please do visit my site also and your valuable comments r always welcome. expect your link back….

  3. Taylor says:

    When I read The Lovely Bones, I was on edge from page to page. It’s odd how it draws you in, and you become involved in the story. I haven’t seen the movie yet, but I’m dying to.

Leave a Reply

